HomeBiographyBuy Michael Alterman MusicLinksContact

Introducing Michael

  • Pianist
  • Composer
  • Arranger
  • Producer
  • Smooth Jazz
  • New Age Piano
  • Innovative Pop
  • Contemporary Global

A consumate master musician in love with his craft, a risk-taker always seeking to take on new challenges, his styles include contemporary instrumental, contemporary jazz, jazz fusion, smooth jazz, neo-classical, meditative, and new age. Infused with soul and emboldened with spice, Michael's music captivates. We invite you to explore the many facets of his artistry.

Whatever your taste, Michael's beautiful and compelling music will captivate your imagination and provide you with hours of enjoyment.

Musings NEW RELEASE from Michael Alterman Music!

Click to Buy Musings
Musings CD
  • Just Chillin'
  • Triste
  • Inner Voice
  • Bittersweet
  • Beyond the Hill
  • Peace
  • Fallen Snow
  • Left Bank
  • Musings
  • Crystal Rain
Click to Buy One Thousand Lights of Ladakh
One Thousand Lights of Ladakh DVD & CD Combo

Special Collaborative Fundraising Project with anthropologist and daughter Jai - the two have joined forces to raise money for the Klu-Khyil Gon-pa, a Tibetan Buddhist monastery in Likir, Ladakh, India. Read more about this exciting project on my Buy Now page!

We invite you to enter Michael's musical world and to explore the many facets of his artistry. So visit, listen and enjoy and continue to stay tuned for new releases!